

Steering Committee

Insurance

1.	Tamra Johnson Assistant VP of Public Affairs	American Property and Casualty Insurance Association	
2.	Melissa Miles Transportation Research	State Farm	
Government			
3.	Michelle May Highway Safety Program - Program Manager	Ohio Department of Transportation	
4.	Jack Kostelnik Transportation Specialist	Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration	
5.	John Carson Representative	Georgia House of Representatives	
6.	Darren Hall Governmental Affairs, Policy and Strategic Planning a. Dr. Stacy Balk Chief, Human Factors / Engineering Integration	National Highway Traffic Safety Administration	
7.	John Whetsel Chair, Traffic Safety Committee	National Sheriffs Association	
Not for Profit			
8.	Omar Masood Director of State Government Relations	Advocates for Highway & Auto Safety	
9.	Angela Nelson Vice-President, Public Affairs and Government Relations a. Nick Chabarria Spokesperson Public Affairs Specialist	Automobile Club of Missouri	
10.	Nicholas Worrell Chief of Advocacy	National Transportation Safety Board	



11. Danny Sharp Committee Chair	International Association of Chiefs of Police		
12. Erin Inman Director, National Traffic Law Center	National District Attorneys Association		
13. Ryan Pietzsch Program Consultant for Driver Safety	National Safety Council		
14. Mary Zost Campaign Director	Ad Council		
15. Kristin Pettway Interim Executive Director	DRIVE SMART Virginia		
16. Walter Connelly Global Creative Director	TBWA/Chiatt/Day		
17. Steve Kiefer Chairman	The Kiefer Foundation		
18. Joel Feldman President	EndDD		
19. Jonathan Adkins Executive Director	Governors Highway Safety Association		
20. Joe Young Director of Media Relations a. Aimee Cox Survey Project Lead	Insurance Institute for Highway Safety		
21. Jennifer Smith Executive Director	Stopdistractions.org		
22. Robyn RobertsonPresident & CEOa. Karen BowmanDirector, Communications & Programs	Traffic Injury Research Foundation		
Technology			

23. Ryan McMahon Vice President of Strategy Cambridge Mobile Telematics (CMT)



Academia

24. Dr. Pnina Gershon Researcher	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	
25. Nick Ward Director, Center for Health and Safety Culture	Montana State University	
26. Dr. Charlie Klauer Researcher	Virginia Tech Transportation Institute	
27. Dr. Barbara Banz Researcher	Yale University	
Corporate		
28. Benny Malburg President	Official Driving School	
29. Greg Fitch Head of Safety Research, Android Auto	Google	
Vehicles		
30. Scott Schmidt VP of Safety Policy a. Mike Hernandez Senior Director, Safety	Alliance for Automotive Innovation	
31. Jessica GailSenior Director, Media & Communicationsa. Kevin GroveDirector, Safety & Technology Policy	American Trucking Associations	