

Steering Committee

Insurance

Tamra Johnson American Property and Casualty
 Assistant VP of Public Affairs Insurance Association

2. Melissa Miles State Farm

Government

Transportation Research

3. Michelle May Ohio Department of Transportation Highway Safety Program – Program Manager

4. Jack Kostelnik Federal Motor Carrier Safety
Transportation Specialist Administration

5. John Carson Georgia House of Representatives
Representative

6. Darren Hall

Governmental Affairs, Policy and Strategic

National Highway Traffic Safety

Administration

a. Dr. Stacy Balk
 Chief, Human Factors / Engineering
 Integration

7. John Whetsel National Sheriffs Association Chair, Traffic Safety Committee

Not for Profit

Planning

8. Omar Masood Advocates for Highway & Auto
Director of State Government Relations Safety

9. Angela Nelson Automobile Club of Missouri

Vice-President, Public Affairs and Government Relations

a. Nick ChabarriaSpokesperson | Public Affairs Specialist

10. Nicholas Worrell

Chief of Advocacy

National Transportation Safety
Board



Campaign Director

Global Creative Director

Chairman

11. Danny Sharp International Association of Chiefs of

Committee Chair Police

12. Joanne Thomka National District Attorneys

Director, National Traffic Law Center Association

13. Ryan Pietzsch National Safety Council

14. Mary Zost Ad Council

Program Consultant for Driver Safety

15. Kristin Pettway DRIVE SMART Virginia

Interim Executive Director

16. Walter Connelly TBWA/Chiatt/Day

17. Steve Kiefer The Kiefer Foundation

18. Joel Feldman EndDD

President

19. Jonathan Adkins Governors Highway Safety

Executive Director Association

20. David Zuby Insurance Institute for Highway

Chief Research Officer Safety
a. Aimee Cox

Survey Project Lead

21. Jennifer Smith Stopdistractions.org
Executive Director

22. Robyn Robertson Traffic Injury Research Foundation

President & CEO

a. Karen Bowman
 Director, Communications & Programs

Technology

23. Ryan McMahon Cambridge Mobile Telematics
Vice President of Strategy (CMT)



Academia

24. Dr. Pnina Gershon Researcher Massachusetts Institute of Technology

25. Nick Ward

Montana State University

Director, Center for Health and Safety Culture

26. Dr. Charlie Klauer

Virginia Tech Transportation

Researcher

Institute

27. Dr. Barbara Banz

Researcher

Yale University

Corporate

28. Benny Malburg President

Official Driving School

29. Greg Fitch

Head of Safety Research, Android Auto

Google

Vehicles

30. Scott Schmidt

VP of Safety Policy

a. Mike Hernandez Senior Director, Safety Alliance for Automotive Innovation

31. Sue Hensley

Executive VP of Communications and Public

Affairs

a. Kevin Grove Director, Safety & Technology Policy American Trucking Associations