

Steering Committee

Insurance

| 1. | Tamra Johnson Assistant VP of Public Affairs | American Property and Casualty Insurance Association |
|----|--|---|
| | Melissa Miles Transportation Research vernment | State Farm |
| 3. | Michelle May Highway Safety Program - Program Manager | Ohio Department of Transportation |
| 4. | Dr. Amy Schumacher Health Scientist, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control | Centers for Disease Control and Prevention |
| 5. | Jack Kostelnik Transportation Specialist | Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration |
| 6. | John Carson Representative | Georgia House of Representatives |
| 7. | Darren Hall Governmental Affairs, Policy and Strategic Planning | National Highway Traffic Safety Administration |
| | a. Dr. Stacy Balk Chief, Human Factors / Engineering Integration | |
| 8. | John Whetsel Chair, Traffic Safety Committee | National Sheriffs Association |



Not for Profit

| 9. Angela Nelson Vice-President, Public Affairs a Government Relations | Auto Club of Missouri and |
|--|---|
| a. Nick Chabarria Spokesperson Public Specialist | Automobile Club Of Missouri Affairs |
| 10. Bruce Landsberg Vice Chairman | National Transportation Safety Board |
| a. Nicholas Worrell Chief of Advocacy | |
| 11. Danny Sharp Committee Chair | International Association of Chiefs of Police |
| 12. Joanne Thomka Director, National Traffic Law | National District Attorneys Center Association |
| 13. Ryan Pietzsch Program Consultant for Drive | National Safety Council r Safety |
| 14. Mary Zost Campaign Director | Ad Council |
| 15. Janet Brooking Executive Director | DRIVE SMART Virginia |
| 16. Walter Connelly Global Creative Director | TBWA/Chiatt/Day |
| 17. Steve Kiefer Chairman | The Kiefer Foundation |
| 18. Joel Feldman President | EndDD |



- 19. Jonathan Adkins **Governors Highway Safety** Association Executive Director a. Russ Martin Senior Director of Policy and **Government Relations** 20. David Zuby Insurance Institute for Highway Chief Research Officer Safety a. Aimee Cox Survey Project Lead 21. Jennifer Smith Stopdistractions.org **Executive Director** 22. Robyn Robertson Traffic Injury Research Foundation President & CEO Academia 23. Dr. Pnina Gershon Massachusetts Institute of Technology Researcher 24. Nick Ward Montana State University Director, Center for Health and Safety Culture 25. Dr. Charlie Klauer Virginia Tech Transportation Institute Researcher 26. Dr. Barbara Banz Yale University Researcher Corporate 27. Benny Malburg Official Driving School President
- 28. Greg Fitch Head of Safety Research, Android Auto

NDDC | USNDDC.ORG 3

Google



Vehicles

- 29. Scott Schmidt VP of Safety Policy
 - a. Mike Hernandez Senior Director, Safety
- 30. Sue Hensley Executive VP of Communications and Public Affairs

Alliance for Automotive Innovation

American Trucking Associations

a. Kevin Grove Director, Safety & Technology Policy